

To: Members of the Licensing

Committee

Date: 6 January 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the LICENSING COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on MONDAY, 12 JANUARY 2015 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

PLEASE NOTE: A MEMBERS' BRIEFING WILL TAKE PLACE IMMEDIATELY BEFORE THE MEETING ITSELF AT 9.30 A.M.

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item(s) of business because it is likely that exempt information as defined in paragraphs 12 and 14 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed.

4 REVIEW OF A LICENCE TO DRIVE HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLES - DRIVER NO. 047689 (Pages 7 - 46)

To consider a confidential report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) seeking members' review of a licence to drive hackney carriage and private hire vehicles in respect of Driver No. 047689.

5 REVIEW OF A LICENCE TO DRIVE HACKNEY CARRIAGE AND PRIVATE HIRE VEHICLES - DRIVER NO. 047857 (Pages 47 - 86)

To consider a confidential report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) seeking members' review of a licence to drive hackney carriage and private hire vehicles in respect of Driver No. 047857.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Cefyn Williams (Chair)

Joan Butterfield Bill Cowie Richard Davies Stuart Davies Hugh Irving Barry Mellor (Vice-Chair)

Pat Jones Win Mullen-James Peter Owen Arwel Roberts

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils